SELLING YOUR VOTE FOR A JOB?

In 1996 I was working at a job obtained through a Senior Advocacy group.  When Bush came in he took the contract from them and gave it to a group from Texas called “Lone Star”.  For the transition we had to attend a meeting where we would be given the new rules and regulations.  We were informed of who we could talk to, where and when and what we could talk about.  Talking about politics to anyone was forbidden.  I walked out of the meeting early, went back to the office, picked up my belongings and left a notice of immediate resignation.  Then I got a paper and found a job to start the next day before going home.

To me, I was trading my rights for a job.  Please think long and hard before giving up your vote for a job.  Such a job, in my opinion, can only be called SERFDOM!

About msueeck

Back in Wisconsin after living in Alaska for 20 years.
This entry was posted in My thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

